Try Myrtle Beach in The Fall!

Just returned from a relaxing 4 day visit with Hubby and our two teens at Myrtle Beach, SC.  It’s been at least 4 years since our last visit so we decided to get in some end of the Summer family time at a destination not too far from our central NC home.  With only a 3.5 hr driving time from our corner of the world, Myrtle Beach was an easy, last-minute decision for us as we wanted something to do with this 2nd into 3rd week of October being Fall Break at the Community College where my son takes classes.

Families looking for an inexpensive beach getaway can certainly find all of the comforts of home at Ocean Reef Resort in Myrtle Beach.  I jumped on a great 35% off “Sunday Super Saver” Fall offer for one of their 3 bedroom angle units located in the South Tower!  I must say, we couldn’t be happier or more comfortable with the recently renovated, full kitchen amenities condo that we were assigned to on the 8th floor.  These angle unit, double balcony, 2 bathroom suites also come equipped with a Washer and Dryer which is a huge benefit for guests planning longer stays.  Another added plus is the on site buffet breakfast at $9.99 per person for those mornings that you just don’t feel like cooking (and I had a couple).  Hope you get Maggie as your waitress, she really is one of the best, very friendly and courteous.  Good Customer Service practices seems to be a dying life skill so #Thanks Maggie for keeping it alive!! We appreciated your professional kindness!

Being a Travel Professional, I am always looking to promote destinations and properties that I deem worthy of consideration for travelers and the Ocean Reef gets my vote.  Although the majority of reviews I read for Ocean Reef were positive, there were a few that were not,… which made me a little uncomfortable.  I knew that I had to go see and visit for myself to get the true picture.  A very important thing I have learned in my 20+ years in the Travel industry is that “different strokes for different folks” is a true statement of fact for travelers as well.  For the dissatisfied folks that are accustomed to a higher or more luxurious level of accommodation, sorry to know that you didn’t enjoy your time here but to the majority of other guests who came, experienced and plan on returning because they made it a point to #Enjoy the Ocean Reef Resort,… I’m right there with you!  This family friendly resort in Myrtle Beach, SC has officially been added to my recommendation list for group travel consideration. ~ TLC TravelS’ Tours & Cruises!

IMG_0856.JPG

Checking out the Banana Boat Lounge at Ocean Reef, including those #NACHOS!! 😉

Visit our Photo Blog for more pics of Ocean Reef Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC.

TLC Travels Tours & Cruises in Myrtle Beach

Oh, the life of a Travel Professional

Apparently, many have already discovered Ocean Reef Resort and have been returning for years.  Lots of Senior Couples can be seen enjoying their retirement life here (actually, all around Myrtle Beach) this time of the year.  To find out more about Myrtle Beach, SC and what all there is to do there, go to: Visit, Myrtle Beach!

TLC Travels’ Tours and Cruises!