NC man who suffered heart attack in Germany looking for help to get home

Source: NC man who suffered heart attack in Germany looking for help to get home

I am so sorry this is happening to this family but as I am reading this, yet another case of a traveler stuck somewhere away from home, primarily due to lack of funds, all I can think of is, #TravelInsurance! Where is it and why is it not kicking in? Could it be that he actually traveled to Germany without one?  Well, I don’t want to assume anything since I do not have all of the facts but I am almost certain that if there were a valid Trip and Travel Insurance policy in place, this NC husband and father would have his way back home to his wife paid for by now.  I wish them much success with their GoFundMe efforts to make that happen.

I have said this many times before and will continue to do so to all future travelers, please remember this, #Sh!% happens in this life, even when we travel.  Don’t ever risk leaving your country of residence without the security of a valid Trip/Travel Insurance policy.  It really is better to have it and not need it than to need it and not have it. Case in point.

