A Mosquito Magnet, Yes That Would Be Me!

Once again, I’ve been MAULED,… by Mosquitoes!! Just got off the plane late last night from a “3 Caribbean Islands in 3 Days” familiarization trip and I’m scratching and aching in freezing cold North Carolina with irritations from no less than 20 Mosquito bites starting at the top of my head down to the sides of my feet!ย  ๐Ÿ˜ฆย  After a lifetime of dealing with this problem, I really would like to know; “What is the deal with Mosquitos ??” Why do they fly right past and over some folks just to make a Bullseye shot on me?!?!ย  I get it, that I really am a Mosquito Magnet, but WHY?!ย  ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Out of at least 180 Travel Professionals, only about 10% of us were talking "Mosquito Bites" problems.

Out of at least 180 Travel Professionals, only about 10% of us were talking “Mosquito Bites” problems. While I had numerous bites, most others had not even one!

Mosquitos are very particular little creatures! They like what they like, are immediately drawn to a specific type of Molecular biology that has yet to be defined, well, to my satisfaction anyway.ย  This affinity that the mosquito has for me, (and that would be any mosquito, anywhere, not just in the Caribbean), leaving me with a “Kryptonite” type of effect has been a #PITA in my life since childhood!ย  Very similar to a Potato Chip where “you can’t eat just one”, the Mosquito cannot stop at just one bite of me either!ย  I am their “Free for all Buffet” with a shout-out to all family and friends to feast on!ย  I have to just about bathe in Bug Spray to make them stop! It’s nice to be loved but I wish the Mosquito would take me off of their “Gotta have me some of her” list!

Early Morning, day #3; Smiling but irritated by at least 15 bites at this point!

Early Morning, day #3; Smiling but irritated by at least 15 bites at this point!

So, as I go about my next few days of unpacking (and scratching), reviewing the multitude of pictures I’ve taken from this, yet another, fabulous trip to the Caribbean (and scratching) and other daily tasks of life while rubbing with more scratching of mosquito bites to satisfy these itching calls from all over my body, I just want to say to the Mosquito population;ย ย  This long-term, one-sided love affair you have going on with me is not appreciated! This “thing” you have for me really is getting old and sitting on my “piss’n me off” nerves at this point in my life.ย  Please cross the street, take another flight path and just miss me with all that love the next time I’m inside or outside of warm weather climate anywhere around the world!ย  Sincerely and Thank-You, Tina Little-Coltrane of TLC Travels’ Tours and Cruises!

SN: In spite of them dang Tina loving Mosquitos, I thoroughly enjoyed my time with Sandals Resorts over the last 3 days! I will be posting pics with reviews of my #3IslandsIn3Days trip on my photo blog soon so stay tuned! – #TLCTravels -aka- #NCTina

One thought on “A Mosquito Magnet, Yes That Would Be Me!

  1. Pingback: To Travel or Not to Travel? A cause for concern question for many Mosquito Magnet Travelers | TLC Knows About It! TLC TravelS!

Comments are closed.